#

Welcome to the 31st SOFMER Congress!

Welcome to the 31st congress of the French Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine (SOFMER) which will take place in Saint-Etienne, France, on October 13-15, 2016. Scientific challenges and disability will be the hot topics of the congress. For this event, the SOFMER is launching the SOFMER Innovation competition in collaboration with the Saint-Etienne Medical Technologies Pole to finance innovative technological projects to reduce disability. These topics will also be discussed during scientific sessions in collaboration with the Pôle Universitaire Santé Innovation (Healthcare Innovation Campus), the Ecole des Mines engineering school and the Cité du Design.

The 31st congress will also be the opportunity to give an update on medical and scientific progress on disability and rehabilitation in children, adults and seniors, on new management strategies, and on future key issues in collaboration with other medical associations, the French National Institute of Health and Medical Research (Inserm) , and the French National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS).

Finally, international sessions will be held in association with the European Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine, the International Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine, the Quebec Provincial Rehabilitation Research Network, and the French Federative Disability Research Institute (IFRH).

Pr Gilles Rode
SOFMER President

 

Welcome

Welcome to Saint-Etienne for the 31st congress of the French Society for Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine (SOFMER), from October 13 - 15, 2015. Now green and white, the city is being transformed and is proud of its high-quality city planning and environment. The old coal mines have now symbolically entered the city museum and Saint-Etienne now offers creative and innovative horizons…

Economic, centered upon a flourishing industry of design, medical textiles, implants, biomaterials, electronic optical equipment, digital simulation…

Cultural and sportive, centered on the opera, the Saint-Etienne theatre, the Museum of Art and Industry, the Museum of Modern Art, the ‘Fil’ concert hall, the Geoffroy Guichard Stadium…

Touristic, between Forez and Pilat, at the heart of the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region, on the edge of a regional natural parc, the Saint-Etienne metropolis, an agglomeration of 400,000 inhabitants is a city in the countryside, offering a quality of life that is highly appreciated by all who have arrived recently…

Academic, with universities where higher education and research, well represented by its university that has merged with that of Lyon, and its nationally reputed schools of engineering, concentrate all its ambitions, at the basis of the Health Innovations Campus, which groups together on the site of the University Hospital, the Faculty of Medicine, the Saint-Ecoles des Mines Engineering Center, the Regional Institute of Medicine, Engineering and Sport, and two clusters of companies including the Medical Technologies Pole.

In Saint-Etienne, Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine has a global healthcare offer for the young, adults and for the elderly. It is based on a network of follow-up and rehabilitation care, centered around short hospital stays, liberal practice and social services, via its post-op and rehabilitation coordination teams. The university hospital team contributes to research within the Exercise Physiology Laboratory and to the education of future rehabilitation specialists ; it coordinates several university degrees for Lyon, Grenoble and Clermont Ferrand.

The Saint-Etienne Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine team wants to take up the « Science and Handicap Challenge » which entails a vast scientific program of research and reeducation and rehabilitation care : physical activity, plasticity, childhood handicap, aging and handicap, evaluation of medical arrangements, networks, social inclusion, business partnerships, design and handicap, physical and rehabilitation medicine and general practice…

It is also the opportunity for the SOFMER to launch an « innovation and handicap » competition for young researchers, in partnership with the Center for Medical Technologies to promote original and daring projects.

The day before the congress, interns in physical and rehabilitation medicine will meet at the Faculty of Medicine around the theme "Preparing tomorrow’s physical and rehabilitation medicine with today’s tools", while a consensus conference will take place at the Maison de l’université on the topic "Reeducation after lumbar spine surgery".

The Saint-Etienne Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine team is proud and happy to welcome the 2016 SOFMER congress, and hopes that many of you will come and be surprised by this innovate and convivial event.

Paul Calmels – Vincent Gautheron – Pascal Giraux

Mise à jour le 01-04-2016 à 10:48:22

Rester connecté

#

Bienvenue au 31ème congrès de la SOFMER

Bienvenue au 31ème Congrès de la Société Française de Médecine Physique et de Réadaptation qui se déroulera à Saint Etienne les 13, 14 & 15 octobre 2016. Les défis scientifiques et le handicap seront les thèmes forts du congrès. A cette occasion, la Sofmer lance un concours Innovation Sofmer avec le Pôle des Technologies Médicales de Saint Etienne pour financer des projets technologiques innovants pour réduire le handicap. Ces thématiques feront aussi l’objet de sessions scientifiques en collaboration avec le Campus Santé Innovation, l’Ecole des Mines et la Cité du Design.

Le 31ème congrès sera également l’occasion de faire le point sur les avancées médicales et scientifiques dans le domaine du handicap et de la réadaptation de l’enfant, de l’adulte et de la personne âgée, des nouvelles modalités de prise en charge et des enjeux futurs en collaboration avec d’autres sociétés savantes, l’INSERM et le CNRS.

Enfin des sessions internationales sont prévues avec l’European Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine, l’International Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine, le Réseau Provincial de recherche en Adaptation-Réadaptation du Québec et l’Institut Fédératif de Recherche sur le Handicap.

Pr Gilles Rode
Président Sofmer

 

Bienvenue à Saint-Etienne

Pour le 31ème congrès de la Société Française de Médecine Physique et de Réadaptation, du 13 au 15 octobre 2016. Verte et blanche, la ville a changé ; elle révèle aujourd’hui un urbanisme et un environnement de qualité. La mine est entrée symboliquement au Musée et Saint-Etienne offre de nouveaux horizons créatifs et innovants…

Economiques autour de pôles d’excellence sous tendus par un tissu industriel foisonnant : design, textile médical, implants, biomatériaux, optique électronique, simulation numérique ...

Culturels et sportifs autour de lieux majeurs et magiques : l’Opéra théâtre, la Comédie de Saint-Etienne, le Musée d’Art et d’Industrie, le Musée d’Art Moderne, le Fil, le Chaudron de Geoffroy Guichard …

Touristiques entre Forez et Pilat, au centre de la région Auvergne Rhône Alpes, au pied d’un parc naturel régional, Saint-Etienne Métropole, agglomération de 400 000 habitants, ville à la campagne, offre une qualité de vie louée par tous ses nouveaux arrivants.

Universitaires, où l’enseignement supérieur et la recherche, bien représentés par son Université fusionnée avec celle de Lyon, ses écoles d’ingénieurs de rang national, constituent le creuset de toutes les ambitions, à l’origine du Campus Santé Innovations regroupant sur le site du CHU, la Faculté de Médecine, le Centre Ingénierie Santé-Ecole des Mines, l’Institut Régional de Médecine et d’Ingénierie du Sport et 2 clusters d’entreprises dont le Pôle des Technologies Médicales.

La MPR stéphanoise propose un projet global de soins, à l’enfant, l’adulte et la personne âgée ; elle est centrée sur le réseau des soins de suite et de réadaptation, bien articulée au court séjour, aux secteurs de ville et médico-social par ses équipes de coordination SSR adulte et pédiatrique. Au sein de la grande région, l’équipe hospitalo-universitaire contribue à la recherche au sein du Laboratoire de Physiologie de l’Exercice et à l’enseignement des futurs spécialistes de MPR ; elle coordonne plusieurs diplômes universitaires et masters, en lien avec Lyon, Grenoble et Clermont Ferrand.

L’équipe de MPR stéphanoise veut relever avec vous le « Défi Science et Handicap » selon un vaste programme scientifique sur la recherche et les soins en rééducation et réadaptation : activité physique, plasticité, handicap de l’enfant, vieillissement et handicap, évaluation des dispositifs médicaux, parcours et réseaux, inclusion sociale, partenariat avec l’entreprise, design et handicap, MPR et médecine générale ...

C’est aussi l’occasion pour la SOFMER de lancer un concours « innovation et handicap » en partenariat avec le Pôle des Technologies Médicales, à l’adresse de jeunes chercheurs pour favoriser l’émergence de projets originaux et audacieux dans le domaine du handicap.

La veille du congrès, les internes de MPR se retrouveront à la Faculté de Médecine pour une journée ITP sur le thème « préparer la MPR de demain avec les outils d’aujourd’hui », tandis que se déroulera à la maison de l’Université la conférence de consensus « rééducation après la chirurgie du rachis ».

L’équipe de MPR stéphanoise est fière et heureuse d’accueillir la SOFMER en 2016 ; elle vous attend nombreux et compte vous étonner, au cours d’un congrès au design innovant et convivial.

Paul Calmels – Vincent Gautheron – Pascal Giraux

Mise à jour le 01-04-2016 à 10:48:22